Overview
Cloning a User allows Admins to duplicate the settings of an existing User with different credentials. This process can save Admins time as they can avoid the tedious process of manually configuring each detail. During the cloning process, Admins can select which User and Queue settings they want copied to the clone.
Contents
Clone a User
1.) Click the Account main menu.
2.) Click the Users menu option.
The Users page will open.
3.) Find and select the User you want to clone.
4.) Click the gearwheel drop-down in the Action column and click the Clone option.
The Clone User page will open.
A note a Clone the User section states which User is being cloned.
5.) Enter values into the cloning fields:
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| Clone First Name | Enter the first name for the cloned user. |
| Clone Last Name | Enter the last name for the cloned user. |
| Clone Email | Enter the email address for the cloned user. |
| Clone Password |
Enter a password for the cloned user.
|
Copy Settings (Optional)
A note at the top of this section states that all settings are copied to the new user by default.
-
De-select any you do not want copies to the cloned user.
Click the toggle to read No to de-select that setting.
User Settings
| Access Control Settings |
Determines whether Access Control settings are copied from the selected user.
|
| Agent Interface Settings |
Determines whether Agent Interface settings are copied.
|
| Inbound Settings | Determines whether the selected user's inbound configuration is copied. |
| SMS Settings | Determines whether the selected user's SMS configurations is copied. |
| Data Access | Determines whether the selected user's data access settings are copied. |
| Callback Options | Determines whether callback-related options and configuration are copied. |
| Skill Routing | Determines whether the selected user's skill routing configuration is copied. |
Queue Settings
| Main | Determines whether the user's main queue settings are copied. |
| Call Routing | Determines whether queue-level call routing settings are copied. |
| Scripts & Call Launch | Determines whether script and call launch settings associated with queues are copied. |
| After Hours Settings | Determines whether after-hours queue configuration is copied. |
| Admin Data Access | Determines whether queue administrative data access settings are copied. |
- When done, click the Clone User button in the bottom-right.
A Notice modal window will appear to let you know it may take up to 15 minutes to create the clone. You need to allow 15 minutes before the User can login.
8.) Click the Close button.
Please sign in and vote to let us know if you found this article helpful!
👇