Overview
Deleting a group removes its members and moves the group to the Recycle Bin, where a Super Admin can restore it later without its members.
Contents
Delete a User Group
Super Admins and the group's managers can delete a group.
On the User Groups tab, find the group to be removed.
Click on the gear-wheel drop-down in the Action column.
Click the Delete button.
-
Select settings for the removed group members to take on; should they keep the User Group settings or be reset to default settings.
-
Keep current settings - Users retain the permissions and settings they had in this user group.
- If selected, choose an Agent ACL from the drop-down.
- Reset to default settings - Users lose this group's settings and are set up as if they were newly created.
-
Keep current settings - Users retain the permissions and settings they had in this user group.
Click the Delete button.
A Success modal window will confirm deletion.
Members are removed from a Group when it is moved to the Recycle Bin. The Group setup is not deleted permanently.
Only Super Admins can open the Recycle Bin and restore groups.
Restore a User Group
Only Super Admin ACL users can restore groups.
On the User Groups tab, click the Recycle Bin button.
The User Groups Recycle Bin page will open.
Click the gear-wheel drop-down in the Action column for the Group you want to restore.
Click the Restore option.
A confirmation modal window will ask if you are sure you want to restore this User Group.
Click the red Restore button.
A green Success modal will confirm the Groups restoration.
On the User Groups page, find the restored Group, to add Users back to the Group.
Groups are restored with settings intact but no members, members are removed when a Group is moved to the Recycle Bin.
If an active group already has the same name, the restore is blocked. Rename or delete the active group first, then restore.